Camera Club Funsies

7 November 2014, Friday

A Shibuya morning. I went back to return the ¥3000 jacket I mentioned before. Luckily, it went well, and I successfully got my money back. Then I had class back at Mita. That was the first time I had to stop at Tamachi Station to get to campus.

The famous Shibuya 109

The famous Shibuya 109

Other than class and what not, I also went to the Student Store (Co-ops here) and looked at the price of sweatpants. They’re about ¥3500 and I can’t decide which I want! Grey or Black….I usually wear black, but I like the colors on the grey better…hmm….well, I have time to think on it.

For my snack before studying for the kanji test we have every week in kanji class, I bought a ¥90 salsa nikuman and a ¥110 chocolateman. I didn’t realize what the salsa one was when I bought it, but when I ate it…it might be the spiciest thing I’ve eaten in Japan so far. And the chocolate one was so good, I will definitely be buying it again.

Salsa nikuman

Salsa nikuman

The kanji test itself – meh. It was okay. I definitely missed some, though, but I’m not overly worried about it.

After class, headed to Hiyoshi on my own. I wanted to go to the Camera Club, so I did – even though, of course, I knew I’d be late as usual. I was super surprised this time when I went, though.

Super yummy-licious chocolateman

Super yummy-licious chocolateman

Last time, all the lights were out and everyone was operating on their computers in the dark, but this time it was super bright. And there were a ton of people I didn’t know – if the door hadn’t said “Keio Camera Club” on it, I would’ve thought I was in the wrong room and run away. But Arisa, Noguchi, and Koba-ken were there like last time. The person leading the group this time was Ryotaro (who I thought was surprised at me suddenly calling him by his first name, but he was actually surprised I could pronounce his name right…), who let me tinker with Photoshop on his computer, while the others did the same on their own and did the explaining process like last time. My second attempt apparently got good results, since Ryotaro praised

My picture is the really orange-y dramatic one in the back

My picture is the really orange-y dramatic one in the back

it’s dramatic-ness and Sumire said it was pretty. Well…it was just a result of beginners luck, I guess. I didn’t have to explain, of course – since my Japanese isn’t good enough for that yet. Well, they ended things there, and as per last time, we went ahead to dinner – this time, at a Chinese restaurant. Prices were….I ordered the cheapest set at ¥830 ish. It was noodles with that green veggie I hate in Chinese dishes (but I didn’t know what it was in Japanese….) and fried rice. I kind of wish I went with the more expensive sets, since they came with annin dofu! But, meh.

My food

My food

I finally learned everyone’s names at this dinner. And it was super fun! Sumire was really nice and we talked a lot. They also invited me to their next Friday activity, where they’re headed to an illumination event at Roppongi! Super excited! And I wonder a bit…if I’m being rude just calling everyone by their first names all of a sudden…

Leave a Reply

