Gamers Paradise and Revolve Rehearsal

8 November 2014, Saturday

Classes, and then I went to Book Off Bazaar with Geraldine. It was great – at least, when we went to the 2nd floor, where all the manga and video games were. I was literally spazzing with happiness at the sales

Always wanted to try this series, but never got the NA games. Should.

Always wanted to try this series, but never got the NA games. Should.

going on. I found a bunch of games for less than ¥500! It was super hard to choose! They had unknown games like Mermaid Melody on GBA for ¥500, the original Pokemon Gold IN THE ORIGINAL BOX for ¥500, Crystal, Blue, Red, Green, Zelda Oracle of Seasons, etc. They even had the N64 versions of

Hey, Listen!

Hey, Listen!

Ocarina of Time and Majora’s Mask. Geraldine found an N64 being sold for only ¥1500! It was gamer’s paradise. I ended up putting down so many games – including on the of Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Games (¥500) and Rocket Slime 2 (¥500) in favor of buying Pokemon Pinball + Rumble for Gameboy Color (¥108), Hamtaro for Gameboy Color (¥108), CardCaptor Sakura for PS2 (¥500), Chocobo Collections for PS2 (¥250 for three disks!), and Angelique for Gameboy

Pokemon Gold!

Pokemon Gold!

Color (¥250). Yay for there being an otome game lol. Been waiting to buy one of those!

I also found volumes 1-5 of the Persona 3 manga, which I desperately want to buy, but decided against that day. I’LL COME BACK FOR YOU LATERRR.

I also found it amusing how different the box art for Japanese games are from the ones in NA.

The games I put down

The games I put down

I didn’t take a picture of the ones I bought, but will later!

Geraldine, unfortunately, had to catch the Men’s Long Program for figure skating, since she’s a Yuzuru Hanyu fan, so we had to head back. I ate dinner and fell asleep quickly afterwards.

9 November 2014, Sunday

I thought I’d have a peaceful, homework filled, relaxed at home day. I really thought so. BECAUSE NO ONE TOLD ME THERE WOULD BE REVOLVE REHEARSAL. I was so surprised when the LINE group was suddenly abuzz about some rehearsal. I had to ask Hayato through LINE about it, and apparently there was a rehearsal that day!!! I immediately got pissed off and stressed out, since I never heard about this. I still had a couple of hours, so it wasn’t terrible, but I was really annoyed with their lack of communication.

But other things that happened that day – skyped with Vraj, a friend from home, who finished up with a dance performance earlier that day. It was light outside this time we skyped, so I showed him the view outside my window. He was excited to see the train lol. And we just chatted a bit. Right after, I had to head out. Rehearsal was long – 4:20 – 8 pm. The first thing I noticed, was that the young’uns/newbies had to put

Revolve. One of the groups getting ready to go on stage.

Revolve. One of the groups getting ready to go on stage.

down the dance floor and tape it. I probably would’ve had to do it, but I had no idea what was going on. We did a run through of the whole show twice. Unlike Smooth Steppers, Hip-Hop is actually in the middle of all the performances, and BBoying is last. I really liked the Jazz piece and…I don’t even know the names of the dances because what the heck is Uzzy and Miho? I don’t know…they have names I’ve never heard of. But there’s a ton of groups, and they were all good. I felt so bad, since every time I went up, I messed up so badly. I just can’t hit the timing right…

After two run throughs, the OBOG’s, or Old Boys (alumni of Revolve) commented. One guy was very up-in-your-face and funny. He would put the mic

The vocal one is the front one, with the Minnie Mouse headband on

The vocal one is the front one, with the Minnie Mouse headband on

up to the members sitting in front of him and ask if they “get it.” He was also very blunt about which pieces were interesting and which weren’t.

After rehearsal, I changed clothes, then stopped by MisDo (Mister Donut) and finally got my point card! I bought a Kuromitsu (?) Pon de Ring and one of the special seasonal Chestnut Croissant Donuts. Ate that as a congrats-for-getting-through-rehearsal dessert.

Chestnut Croissant Donut

Chestnut Croissant Donut

10 November 2014, Monday

Woke up at 11:30, ate my Pon de Ring, and headed out to Pokemon Club at Hiyoshi for lunch time. I’ve been contacting one of the members who can speak English and I met her for the first time today. A lot

Kuromitsu Pon de Ring

Kuromitsu Pon de Ring

more members came, and there was a lot of talk. I still wasn’t able to talk much, but I did meet Ide and Atomu, two members of the group. It’s really strange for me in Pokemon Club, since they use their handle/trainer names and never their real names. So they…don’t even know each other, essentially. Hm.

In any case, I always name my trainers individually, so I just gave them my real name, though I gave them the name of my trainer in Pokemon X – Macaron. Girly, yep. It was…a long meeting. Some people were still free during 3rd period, so we just stayed that extra hour and fifteen. I really didn’t have much to do, but I finally started that special Pokemon Omega Ruby and Alpha Sapphire Demo. And it seems everyone’s already preordered the games. They’re coming out on the 21st, so I’m so jealous of them! I really want to play, but I can’t until I get home! Or if my dad ships them to me…which I don’t think will happen.

After Pokemon Club, headed to OK Mart, where I bought a ton of groceries, as usual. I’m scared I’m

3% off whipped cream! Woop woooop!

3% off whipped cream! Woop woooop!

spending too much….I even made a stop at Family Mart to try to find the Turkish Ice Cream Rocketnews24 put on their site, but I couldn’t find it. And I went to My Basket at Hiyoshi Honcho and ended up buying even more! They just had so many snack breads on sale for 30% off I couldn’t resist!!! I at least put down the coffee jelly that was 30% off >.<

For the rest of the day, I ate and did homework. Not enough, of course haha.

Leave a Reply

