Various Noms and Fun

8 December 2014, Monday

Work again. This time, we had housewives as our students and they were actually super friendly and willing to talk. It was quite fun.

Stuff from Class

Stuff from Class

For dinner, I went back to Hiyoshi and met Sophia, who’s a Keio Student from Korea. She was looking forward to eating Wagyu beef at one of the restaurants in Tokyu, but it was actually booked for a party, so we couldn’t go in! She was super disappointed, but I found that Ootoya also had wagyu on their menu. So

Seiro Soba

Seiro Soba

we waited a few minutes for a table to open up, then ordered. However, it turned out that even they were out of their wagyu entree. So she had to settle for soba. I ordered a miso katsu set, though and enjoyed it. Then we went to Marimo and I

Purin Parfait

Purin Parfait

finally got my parfait I’ve always wanted! We shared the purin parfait, which was actually a lot smaller than I thought it would be. And a parfait here is like 90% ice cream. It was still good, as I suppose the split price was okay. I also finally got a picture with the reluctant Sophia!

9 December 2014, Tuesday

Went grocery shopping with Yo and we cooked dinner together. I made yakisoba, while he microwaved xiaolon bao and fried potatoes. It was really simple. Afterwards, we just hung out and talked about movies (he really likes American movies). I don’t even know like 80% of what he watches, since I don’t watch older movies. I did know Batman and that existentialism movie I can never remember the title of, but that I watched in like sophomore year of high school. It was fun!

Homemade Food

Homemade Food

 

11 December 2014, Thursday 

Got to meet Mika for the first time! She’s a Keio student who helped me out by contacting the kyudo and camera clubs for me. We had lunch together (I, of course, bought Christmas stuff) and talked a bit. She really reminds me of one of my seniors back at my home university. The way she looks and talks is very similar.

Fried Chicken, Barley-rice, and Mille Crepe

Fried Chicken, Barley-rice, and Mille Crepe

Case Analysis had no class that day, so I had like 4 hours in between classes. I ended up hanging out in the cafeteria doing homework, as well as eating another full meal. At least I finished eating all the different Christmas entrees, but I

Christmas Chicken

Christmas Chicken

haven’t had all the cakes yet!

In the evening, in art class, we also got to make New Year’s ornaments, which was pretty interesting. It was one of the projects I enjoyed the most.

12 December 2014, Friday

Camera Club in the evening. We edited photos and explained ourselves as usual. Sumire let me borrow her laptop twice to edit. And I was even given a complement by Meijin for one of my edits! I don’t even do anything, though…I just experiment, since I have no Photoshop expertise…

And then we went out for dinner at another Chinese restaurant. It was quite a lot of food and pretty good! I kind of wish I tried the okayu, though. Found out the Mister Donut was having another ¥100 sale on 10 kinds of donuts, so I just had to go and buy a couple.

My Food

My Food

Leave a Reply

