Motomachi Chuukagai All-You-Can-Eat and Akiba

26 December 2014, Friday

Last Camera Club

That was literally it. It was the last camera club meeting. And we spent it at Motomachi Chuukagai eating all-you-can-eat and it was delicious. My favorite thing was the egg, but I have no idea what they call it here.

Not very pretty but hella delicious. A bit greasy, though, but, hey it's Chinese food.

Not very pretty but hella delicious. A bit greasy, though, but, hey it’s Chinese food.

The list on the all-you-can-eat course was pretty extensive, but being the shy person I am, I barely ordered anything. I probably want to go again with a group I’m more comfortable to pig out with (lol). I definitely wanted to order more than two desserts. The only problem with the place is that they charge you for anything you cannot finish.

Fried Shrimpy Goodness

Fried Shrimpy Goodness

The table was also segregated with girls on one side and boys on the other. I’m pretty sure the boys ate the most and the girls held back their appetites.

Beautiful, beautiful desserts: annin dofu (almond jelly) and orange jelly

Beautiful, beautiful desserts: annin dofu (almond jelly) and orange jelly

Oh, but if you go (the place is called Suiryu, website: http://www.suiryu.com), I don’t recommend buying the diamond shaped mochi dessert they have. It’s really plain and not very sweet.

 

 

 

27 December 2014, Saturday

Went to Akihabara. Can’t say much about it, but I just highly recommend going to Mandarake if you want figurines. It’s second hand, but I got a rather good quality (I cannot judge, since I usually don’t buy figurines) N figurine for ¥1000. LOVE HIM. Sofmap is also a good place for second hand games. They had a lot of PSP games on sale for ¥500 and less. I almost, almost bought Digimon Re:Digitize there and a couple of otome games, but I decided not to….

On the plus side, they both take credit card!

Goodies from Akiba. I won Sakura in a crane game and bought Dot Kareshi - which, to my happy surprise, has been translated to English, so I can enjoy the game to my heart's content. Also, in the back is the N figure, THE LOVE OF MY LIFE.  jk. I'm just a fangirl.

Goodies from Akiba. I won Sakura in a crane game and bought Dot Kareshi – which, to my happy surprise, has been translated to English, so I can enjoy the game to my heart’s content. Also, in the back is the N figure, THE LOVE OF MY LIFE.
jk. I’m just a fangirl.

 

Leave a Reply

